Dukes Burgers in Greenside

Things have been a bit hectic so what a nice excuse to have to go out to meet friends in Greenside for a birthday celebration. I say have to but honestly this didn’t take much convincing. The only thing I was worried about was that I was going to fall asleep at the table as I was a bit sleep deprived. I could only meet everyone late so when I left my house at 20.30 they were already on venue number three having tried a few boring ones first and ended up at Dukes Burgers and what a gem.

The restaurant has a Rock Wednesday menu that consists of burgers designed/inspired by South African rock bands. We sat outside in the enclosed courtyard.  There are tables and chairs or booths with velvet couches. The decor is quirky with painted frames everywhere, chandeliers and lanterns to create a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. The menu is inventive with bold designs where each rock band suggests their burger and dessert (usually alcohol infused). We had friendly waiters and the service was good. What a fabulous evening!  Although I didn’t have anything to eat the food looked magnificent and everyone said it was simply delicious. The burgers had interesting and creative combinations. I will definitely go back there and next time I am having a burger as well. You have to check out their Rock menu online.

Image

Image

One thought on “Dukes Burgers in Greenside

Leave a Reply

