It’s official

I have officially resigned today and will be moving to a different department in my company next month and I am so excited! I am looking forward to the change and the new challenge as I think I have become a bit complacent having been in my current job for nearly seven years. Some people think I am crazy to move because of the department I am currently in which I admit is fabulous and have a lot of perks plus my current bosses are genuinely nice and good but there comes a time when you have to leave the nest and fly away.

This is a 180 degree change in what I am currently doing but I am following my gut, going to a department where I have always wanted to work where I already know some great people and where I will be exposed to many new and exciting things. In between all this I am going on a holiday to America so I will most likely return and start at my new job. There are so many things to look forward to and I feel very grateful!

8 thoughts on “It’s official

    • Ek sit nog en wik en weeg of ek n DSLR kamera moet koop. Dit vat ‘n groot hap uit die begroting so ek dink nog of ek die herinneringe wil he van teater produksies of ‘n wens vervul en die kamera koop. My mik en druk kamera is ok maar is bietjie sleg met wit lig en wash soms die agtergrond uit. Raad?

  1. I left my job of 7 years in March to try something I wanted to prove to myself that I could do. After I resigned I wondered if I had done the right thing to leave what I know and understand for the unknown. Too soon to know if it was a wise choice but at least I took the chance when it arose.

    Enjoy your holiday and good luck with your new position.

    • Thank you for your reply. It gets so comfortable in a job after so many years so I am also glad that I took the opportunity and at least I won’t have that “what if” in future but one does doubt one’s decisions and it is difficult to leave what you know. A friend asked me if it is the seven year itch…. Good luck with you as well. Hopefully in a year’s time we will look back and say it was the best choice we made and even if things don’t turn out as I want I can always say I tried and learned something new.

Leave a Reply

