USA Trip Day 23

Friday morning we checked out just after 11am and asked the hotel to keep our luggage while we explore a few more things in New York. I could not quite decide what I wanted to do with this extra day. There were a few places I still wanted to see and I wanted to walk the Brooklyn bridge but was really tired by now and did not know if I would have a chance to shower before boarding the plane that evening so in the end we decided on the Empire State building because what a way to take leave of a city than from the top.

 

We did the NY Skyride first which is a virtual simulator of a tour of New York City narrated by Kevin Bacon. It is located on the second floor of the Empire State building. It wasn’t great and felt dated as the ones I have done when I was in school (some many moons ago) were of the same standard so I don’t know why they haven’t updated this yet because technology has advanced so much since. The Empire State Building was great as the entrance, lift and view were exactly like in the movies so it felt like you were in a scene from Sleepless in Seattle or An affair to remember. I enjoyed the view from Top of the Rock more as you look onto the Empire State building but I did not want to miss out on one of the Top 10 attractions of NYC so I was happy that I did the Empire State building as well. It was a great end to a fabulous holiday.

 

We did some more shopping, had cherry pie at a diner before fetching our luggage to leave for JFK Airport. This was a great holiday with many special memories and lots of new and interesting places discovered that I will treasure always. I feel like the travel bug has bitten and I am already thinking where to next…

2 thoughts on “USA Trip Day 23

Leave a Reply

